Board of Supervisors - Mount Vernon District

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. M-F, TH 8:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m., 2nd SAT (each month except August) 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

TTY 711

Mount Vernon Governmental Center
2511 Parkers Lane, Mt. Vernon, VA 22306

Dan Storck,
Board of Supervisor

Boards, Authorities and Commissions

In Fairfax County, a number of Boards, Authorities and Commissions (BACs) have been established. Each of these advisory panels has a specific purpose and each requires representatives with specific skills and knowledge.  

Supervisor Storck needs dedicated community leaders to serve on important Boards, Authorities and Commissions for Fairfax County.  Vacancies are shown below and information about each committee can be found by clicking on the committee name.  Click here to learn more and how to apply.

Mount Vernon District Representatives

A Heath Onthank Award Selection Committee

  • Douglas M. Salik

Advisory Social Services Board

  • Kendal Vahoviu

Affordable Dwelling Unit Advisory

  • Kenneth Heyman

Agricultural & Forestal District Advisory Board

  • Andrew Painter

Airports Advisory Committee

  • Robert R. Meier
  • Michael Rioux

Animal Services Advisory Commission

  • Gina Lynch

Architectural Review Board

  • Michele Aubry
  • John Burns
  • Steve Kulinski

Athletic Council

  • Lester Munson
  • John Corley (alternate)

Barbara Varon Volunteer Award Selection Committee

  • Roberta Kelley Dean

Board of Zoning Appeals

  • John Ribble

Chesapeake Bay Preservation Ordinance Except

  • Betsy Martin

Childcare Advisory Council

  • Scott Stroh

Citizen Corps Council

  • Joe Hansen

Civil Service Commission

  • John Harris

Commission for Women

  • Lisa Sales

Commission on Aging

  • Diane Watson

Community Action Advisory Board

  • Theodore (Tae) Choi

Consumer Protection Commission

  • Michael Roark

Criminal Justice Advisory Board

  • Brian Leclair

Economic Advisory Commission

  • Stephen Keat

Environmental Quality Advisory Council

  • Larry Zaragoza

Fairfax Area Disability Services Board

  • Deborah Hammer

Fairfax County Convention & Visitors Corporation Board

  • Matt Briney

Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board

  • Garrett McGuire

Health Care Advisory Board

  • Shika Dixit

Health Systems Agency Board

  • Magalie Emile-Backer

History Commission

  • Anne Barnes
  • Sallie Lyons
  • Tammy Mannarino

Human Services Council

  • Barney Barnwell
  • Lanita Thweatt

Industrial Development Authority

  • Robert Surovell

Information Technology Policy Advisory Commission

  • Richard Kostro, CISSP, PMP

Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court Citizens Advisory Council 

  • Joleane Dutzman

Library Board

  • Gary Russell

Park Authority

  • Linwood Gorham

Planning Commission

  • Walter Clarke

Police Officers Retirement System Board of Trustees

  • Jay Jupiter
  • Brendan Harold

Redevelopment & Housing Authority

  • Matthew Bell

Small Business Commission

  • Melody McGuin Thorson

Trails & Sidewalks Committee

  • Jim Klein

Transportation Advisory Commission

  • Vincent Fusaro
  • Pete Sitnik

Tree Commission

  • Cathy Ledec

Uniformed Retirement System Board of Trustees

  • Hank Kim

Upper Occoquan Sewage Authority

  • Michael McGrath

Water Authority

  • Joseph Cammarata

Wetlands Board

  • Douglas M. Kleine
  • Leslie Jacobs
  • Kimberly Larkin
  • Laura Sebastianelli

Young Adults Advisory Council

  • Diego Rodriguez Cabrera

Complete list of Boards, Authorities and Commissions


Fairfax Virtual Assistant